Авторы

Serge Charchoune

1888 - 1975

1888 – 1975

French artist and writer of Russian descent.

In 1905 Serge Charchoune entered the Kazan Art School. It was then, according to his recollections, that he recognized painting as his vocation. But Charchoune’s father was opposed to this hobby. Charchoune entered the army and in 1909 moved to Moscow. There he discovered French fauvism and German expressionism, gradually becoming their follower. He studied at the Moscow workshop of Ilya Mashkov. In 1911 the artist moved to Paris where he attended the Academy of Maria Vassilieva, another Russian emigrant artist, and the La Palette Academy. When World War I began, Charchoune moved to Barcelona. Ornaments and colours of the Spanish Mauritanian art influenced his method greatly: this is how Charchoune’s «ornamental cubism» appeared. 

After the February revolution of 1917 Charchoune enrolled in the Russian Expeditionary Force in France. In 1919 he demobilized and returned to Paris where he became close friends with the dadaists and an active participant in their actions. He met Amédée Ozenfant, the founder of purism, and became interested in this movement under his influence. Giorgio Morandi also influenced his work in this period. 

In 1922-1923 the artist relocated to Berlin where he began to publish his own magazine, Perevoz Dada, which was in circulation till 1973. Serge Charchoune also released self-published leaflets – compositions with serial titles: Transbordeur, Monument etc. Charchoune joined the circle close to the Sturm gallery where he communicated with the Russian artists M. Andreenko, K. Boguslavskaya, I. Puni. Here he moved from ornamental cubism to ornamental impressionism. In the 1930s Serge Charchoune almost ceased to create artworks and devoted himself mainly to literature. 

In 1943 the great collector Roger Dutilleul helped Charchoune rent a studio where the artist worked until 1960. In his later period he collaborated mainly with the Paris art dealer Raymond Greuze.

In 1971 a retrospective exhibition of Charchoune’s work was held at the Pompidou center in Paris. His artworks are included in the collection of the State Tretyakov Gallery (the artist bequeathed 31 of his paintings) and other museums.

Авторы

Сергей Шаршун

1888 - 1975

Сергей Иванович Шаршун — французский художник и писатель русского происхождения.

В 1905 году Сергей Шаршун поступил в Казанское художественное училище. Тогда, по его словам, он понял, что живопись — его призвание. Однако, отец был против увлечения сына. Шаршун поступил в армию и в 1909 году переехал в Москву. Там он узнал о французском фовизме и немецком экспрессионизме и стал их последователем. Учился в московской мастерской Ильи Машкова. В 1911 году художник переехал в Париж, где посещал «Свободную русскую академию» Марии Васильевой, художницы-эмигрантки из России, и академию La Palette. Когда началась Первая мировая война, Сергей Шаршун переехал в Барселону. Орнаменты и краски испанского мавританского искусства значительно повлияли на метод художника — так появился «орнаментальный кубизм» Шаршуна.

После Февральской революции 1917 года Шаршун был призван в российский экспедиционный корпус во Франции. В 1919 году он демобилизовался и вернулся в Париж, где сблизился с дадаистами и стал активным участником их акций. Затем он знакомится с Амеде Озанфаном, основателем пуризма. Под его влиянием Шаршун заинтересовался пуризмом. В этот период также заметно влияние на него Джорджо Моранди.

В 1922 — 1923 гг. художник переселился в Берлин, где начал издавать собственный журнал «Perevoz Dada» (выходил до 1973 года). Сергей Шаршун также выпускал сочинения, которые публиковались самостоятельно, с серийными названиями: «Transbordeur», «Monument» и т. д. Шаршун присоединился к художникам галереи «Штурм», среди которых были М. Андреенко, К. Богуславской, И. Пуни. Здесь он перешел от орнаментального кубизма к орнаментальному импрессионизму. В 1930-е годы Сергей Шаршун почти перестаёт заниматься живописью, в основном посвящая себя литературе. 

В 1943 г. при помощи коллекционера Роже Дютийеля Шаршун арендует мастерскую, где работает до 1960 года. В поздний период он в основном сотрудничал с парижской галереей Раймона Крёза.

В 1971 г. прошла ретроспективная выставка Шаршуна в Центре Помпиду. В 2006 прошла его персональная выставка в Музее личных коллекций ГМИИ имени Пушкина. Среди музеев, где хранятся произведения Сергея Шаршуна — Третьяковская галерея, которой он завещал 31 свою работу.

Фото: https://www.liveinternet.ru/tags/Serge%20Charchoune/