Авторы

Jindrich Halabala

1903 - 1978

The Czech designer and constructor, Jindrich Halabala was a pioneer of industrial production and the main designer of United Arts and Crafts Manufacture (UP), a major furniture company in Czechoslovakia with woodworking, metal-processing and textile factories. 

1920. Halabala attends the State-owned Woodworking School in Valašské Meziříčí in Czechoslovakia. He completes his practical studies in the recently-consolidated United Woodcrafts Manufacturers company in Brno. 

1923. Halabala enrolls to the Academy of Applied Arts in Prague, in the studio headed by Professor Pavel Janák. 

1926. He becomes director of the UP company’s Prague outlet. 

1930-1946. Owing to his versatile skills, Halabala is invited to head the design studio of the UP company’s Brno branch. Shortly afterwards he becomes the firm’s development manager, remaining in the position until 1946. Halabala is responsible for the firm’s product line selection. He develops standard series of products, complements the range with innovative models made of metal tubes, works at projects of modular furniture. He is responsible for the promotional strategy and sales: for the first time the company starts  to offer ready-made interior solutions and every shop now offers a designer’s guidance. 

Furniture by Jindrich Halabala is included in the collection of Moravská Galerie in Brno and of the Museum of Modern Art in Olomouc.

Авторы

Jindrich Halabala

1903 - 1978

Йиндржих Халабала

Чешский дизайнер и конструктор, пионер индустриального производства, главный дизайнер крупнейшего мебельного производителя в Чехословакии компании United Arts and Ctrafts Manufacture (UP), которая объединяла деревообрабатывающий, металлообрабатывающий и текстильный заводы.

1920 — учится в Государственной деревообрабатывающей школе в городе Валашске-Мезиржичи в Чехословакии. Проходит практику на деревообрабатывающем заводе фабрики United Arts and Crafts Manufacture в Брно.

1923 -поступает в Академию прикладных искусств в Праге в мастерскую профессора Павла Янака (Pavel Janák).

1926 — становится управляющим филиала мебельной компании UP в Праге

1930-1946 — получает должность главного дизайнера и менеджера по развитию фабрики UP в Брно. Развивает производство типовыми сериями, вводит в ассортимент новаторские модели из металлических трубок, работает над проектами модульной мебели. Отвечает за стратегию продвижения и продажи продукции: компания впервые начинает предлагать клиентам не отдельные товары, а готовые интерьерные решения; в фирменных магазинах вводит услугу консультации дизайнера.

Для фабрики Thonet разработал одну из самых известных своих моделей Kreslo H269 на деревянной гнутой раме (более не выпускается).

Мебель по дизайну Йиндржиха Халабалы хранится в постоянной коллекции Моравской галереи в Брно, в Оломоуцком художественном музее.

Фото: www.designrobot.cz